On July 1, 1997.

On July 1, 1997, “Verve” label released “1 + 1”, an album by Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter. It was recorded in 1997 and was produced by Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter.


  • Herbie Hancock– piano
  • Wayne Shorter– soprano saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Meridianne – A Wood Sylph – Wayne Shorter
  2. Aung San Suu Kyi – Wayne Shorter
  3. Sonrisa – Herbie Hancock
  4. Memory of Enchantment – Michiel Borstlap
  5. Visitor from Nowhere – Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter
  6. Joanna’s Theme – Herbie Hancock
  7. Diana – Wayne Shorter
  8. Visitors from Somewhere – Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter
  9. Manhattan Lorelei – Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter
  10. Hale – Bopp, Hip – Hop – Herbie Hancock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.