On June 11, 2009.

On June 11, 2009, Idlewild self – released “Post Electric Blues”, bands seventh studio album. It was recorded February – March 2009, at “Wales & Chem” in Glasgow, Scotland, and was produced by Dave Eringa.


  • Roddy Woomble– lead vocals
  • Rod Jones– guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Colin Newton– drums, percussion
  • Allan Stewart– guitar
  • Gareth Russell– bass
  • John Blackshaw – trumpet
  • John McCusker– violin
  • Heidi Talbot– vocals
  • Dave Eringa– Hammond organ, engineer, mixing
  • Tom Loffman – mixing engineer
  • Ed Woods – mastering
  • David Gillanders – photography
  • Monkeywithapen – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Rod Jones, Colin Newton, Gareth Russell, Allan Stewart and Roddy Woomble.

  1. Younger Than America
  2. Readers & Writers
  3. City Hall
  4. (The Night Will) Bring You Back to Life
  5. Dreams of Nothing
  6. Take Me Back to the Islands
  7. Post-electric
  8. All Over the Town
  9. To Be Forgotten
  10. Circles in Stars
  11. Take Me Back in Time
  12. Take Away the Night Time (bonus track)
  13. Take Me Back in Time – demo (bonus track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.