On June 5, 1969.

On June 5, 1969, “Liberty” label released “Folkjokeopus”, the third Roy Harper album. It was recorded in 1969, and was produced by Shel Talmy.


  • Roy Harper – vocals, acoustic guitar
  • Jane Scrivener – additional vocals
  • “Russ” – bass guitar
  • Nicky Hopkins- piano
  • Clem Cattini- drums, percussion
  • Ron Geesin– arrangements
  • Woody Woodward – art direction
  • Ray Stevenson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Harper.

  1. Sunshine
  2. She’s the One
  3. In the Time of Water
  4. Composer of Life
  5. One for All
  6. Exercising Some Control
  7. McGoohan’s Blues
  8. Manana

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.