In June 1961.

In June 1961, “Blue Note” label released “Whistle Stop”, the thirteen Kenny Dorham album. It was recorded in January 1961, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Kenny Dorham- trumpet
  • Hank Mobley- tenor sax
  • Kenny Drew- piano
  • Paul Chambers- double bass
  • Philly Joe Jones- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Kenny Dorham.

  1. Philly Twist
  2. Buffalo
  3. Sunset
  4. Whistle Stop
  5. Sunrise in Mexico
  6. Windmill
  7. Dorham’s Epitaph


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.