In May 1961.

In May 1961, “Blue Note” label released “Leeway”, the twelve Lee Morgan album. It was recorded in April 1960, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Lee Morgan- trumpet
  • Jackie McLean- alto saxophone
  • Bobby Timmons- piano
  • Paul Chambers- bass
  • Art Blakey- drums

Track listing:

  1. These Are Soulful Days – Cal Massey
  2. The Lion and the Wolff – Lee Morgan
  3. Midtown Blues – Jackie McLean
  4. Nakatini Suite – Cal Massey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.