On May 10, 2005.

On May 10, 2005, “Merge Records” label released “Gimme Fiction”, the fifth Spoon studio album. It was recorded July – September 2014, at “Public Hi – Fi” in Austin, Texas, and was produced by Britt Daniel, Jim Eno and Mike McCarthy.


  • Britt Daniel– vocals, guitar, bass, piano, keyboards, Rhodes, sound effects, memory man, tambourine, kalimba, organ, flute patch, sleigh bells, Wurlitzer, slaps, Moog, shaker
  • Jim Eno– drums, high hat, engineer
  • Eric Harvey – piano
  • Josh Zarbo – bass guitar
  • Mike McCarthy– snaps, string swoops, programming, flams, xylophone, engineer
  • Ames Asbell – viola
  • Sara Nelson – cello
  • John Painter – trumpet, trombone, saxophone
  • Eddie Robert – creepy bass
  • John Vanderslice– rings, feedbacks
  • Scott Solter– delay drum
  • Eric Bachmann– backing vocals
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Sean McCabe – artwork

 Track listing:

All tracks by Britt Daniel

  1. The Beast and Dragon, Adored
  2. The Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine
  3. I Turn My Camera On
  4. My Mathematical Mind
  5. The Delicate Place
  6. Sister Jack
  7. I Summon You
  8. The Infinite Pet
  9. Was It You
  10. They never Got You
  11. Merchants of Soul

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.