On May 6, 1996.

On May 6, 1996, “Capitol” label released “Electriclarryland”, the seventh Butthole Surfers studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by Paul Leary and Steve Thompson.


  • Gibby Haynes– vocals, keyboards
  • Paul Leary– guitar, mixing, bass
  • King Coffey– drums
  • Andrew Weiss– bass
  • Bill Carter – bass
  • John Hagen – cello
  • Fooch – pedal steel guitar
  • Mark Eddinger– keyboards
  • Danno Saratak – drum programming
  • Christopher Shaw – engineer, mixing
  • Stuart Sullivan – engineer, mixing
  • Paul Mavrides– illustrations, cover design, cover art
  • Will Van Overbeek – photography
  • Tommy Steele – art direction
  • Wendy Dougan – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Gibby Haynes, Paul Leary and King Coffey.

  1. Birds
  2. Cough Syrup
  3. Pepper
  4. Thermador
  5. Ulcer Breakout
  6. Jingle of a Dog’s Collar
  7. TV Star
  8. My Brother’s Wife
  9. Ah Ha
  10. The Lord Is a Monkey
  11. Let’s Talk About Cars
  12. A.
  13. Space

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.