On May 3, 2005.

On May 3, 2005, “PI Recordings” label released “Spiritual Unity”, the 16th Marc Ribot album. It was recorded in October 2004, at “Orange Music Sound Studio” in West Orange, New Jersey, “Tonic” in New York City, and was produced by Marc Ribot.


  • Marc Ribot– guitar
  • Roy Campbell– trumpet, pocket trumpet
  • Henry Grimes– bass
  • Chad Taylor – drums

 Track listing:

All tracks by Albert Ayler.

  1. Invocation
  2. Spirits
  3. Truth Is Marching In
  4. Saints
  5. Bells


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.