On April 30, 2013.

On April 30, 2013, “deaconrecords” label released “The Manhattan Blues Project”, the fifth Steve Hunter studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Steve Hunter.


  • Steve Hunter– guitar
  • Karen Ann Hunter – vocals
  • Todd Chuba – drums
  • Phil Aaberg– piano, keyboards
  • 2Cellos – Luka Šulić, Stjepan Hauser
  • Johnny Depp– guitar
  • Marty Friedman– guitar
  • Michael Lee Firkins– slide guitar
  • Tommy Henriksen– vocal rap
  • Tony Levin– bass guitar
  • Joe Perry– guitar
  • Joe Satriani– guitar
  • Todd Chuba – drums
  • Jason Becker – programming
  • Dave Shirk – mastering
  • Karen Hunter – cover design
  • Michael Woodall – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Hunter.

  1. Prelude to the Blues
  2. 222 W. 23rd
  3. Gramercy Park
  4. A Night at the Waldorf
  5. Solsbury Hill – Peter Gabriel
  6. Daydream by the Hudson – Jason Becker
  7. Flames at the Dakota
  8. The Brooklyn Shuffle
  9. What’s Going on – Renaldo Benson, Al Cleveland, Marvin Gaye
  10. Ground Zero
  11. Twilight in Harlem
  12. Sunset in Central Park

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.