On April 18, 2000.

On April 18, 2000, “Milestone” label released “McGriff’s House Party”, the 58th Jimmy McGriff album. It was recorded in September 1999, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Englwood Cliffs, NJ, and was produced by Bob Porter.


  • Jimmy McGriff– Hammond X-B3 organ
  • Kenny Rampton – trumpet
  • Eric Alexander – tenor saxophone
  • Bill Easley– tenor saxophone
  • Lonnie Smith– organ
  • Rodney Jones – guitar
  • Bernard Purdie− drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Rodney Jones except where noted

  1. Neckbones a la Carte
  2. Blues for Stitt – Bill Easley
  3. Red Roses for a Blue Lady – Sid Tepper, Roy C. Bennett
  4. Red Cadillac Boogaloo – George Benson
  5. That’s All – Alan Brandt, Bob Haymes
  6. McGriff’s House Party
  7. Grits, Gravy and Groove
  8. Dishin’ the Dirt – Lonnie Smith

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.