On April 8, 1997.

On April 8, 1997, “DGC Records” label “Retreat from the Sun”, the third That Dog studio album. It was recorded 1996 – 1997, at “Sunset Sound Factory” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Brad Wood, Anna Waronker, Petra Haden, Rachel Haden and Tony Maxwell.


  • Anna Waronker– vocals, guitar, piano
  • Petra Haden– vocals, violin, strings
  • Rachel Haden– vocals, bass guitar
  • Tony Maxwell– drums, percussion, surf guitar
  • Charlotte Caffey– rhythm guitar, synthesizer
  • Alix Fournier – French horn
  • Tanya Haden– cello
  • Chick Wolverton – shaker, additional guitar
  • John Paterno – engineering, mixing
  • Brad Wood– mixing
  • Chris Lord-Alge – mixing
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Jesse Frohman – photography
  • Francesca Restrepo – design

Track listing:

All tracksby Anna Waronker, except where noted.

  1. I’m Gonna See You
  2. Never Say Never
  3. Being with You
  4. Gagged and Tied – Anna Waronker, Petra Haden, Rachel Hade, Tony Maxwell, Steven McDonald
  5. Retreat from the Sun
  6. Minneapolis
  7. Annie
  8. Every Time I Try
  9. Long Island
  10. Hawthorne
  11. Did You Ever – Anna Waronker, John Goldman
  12. Cowboy Hat
  13. Until the Day I Die

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.