On April 2, 2013.

On April 2, 2013, “InsideOut Music” and “Century Media” labels released “Brief Nocturnes and Dreamless Sleep”, the eleventh Spock’s Beard studio album. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, at “The Mouse House” in Altadena, CA, and was produced by Rich Mouser, Alan Morse and John Boegehold.


  • Ted Leonard— lead and backing vocals, guitar
  • Alan Morse— electric and acoustic guitars, pedal and lap steel guitar, mandolin, autoharp, backing vocals
  • Ryo Okumoto— organ, mellotron, piano, synths, clavinet, vocoder
  • Dave Meros— bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jimmy Keegan— drums, percussion, timpani, backing vocals
  • Neal Morse— additional guitar
  • Stan Ausmus — additional guitar
  • John Boegehold — vocoder
  • Craig Eastman — violin, viola, hurdy-gurdy
  • Rich Mouser – engineer, mixing, mastering

Track listing:

  1. Hiding Out – Ted Leonard
  2. I Know Your Secret – Dave Meros, John Boegehold
  3. A Treasure Abandoned – John Boegehold, Alan Morse
  4. Submerged – Ted Leonard
  5. Afterthoughts – Alan Morse, Neal Morse, Ted Leonard
  6. Something Very Strange – John Boegehold
  7. Waiting for Me – Alan Morse, Neal Morse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.