Gary Moore: Back to the Blues

On March 12, 2001, “Sanctuary Records” label released “Back to the Blues”, the thirteenth Gary Moore studio album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by Gary Moore, Chris Tsangarides.


  • Gary Moore– vocals, guitar, bass arrangement
  • Vic Martin – keyboards
  • Pete Rees – bass
  • Darrin Mooney- drums
  • Frank Mead – tenor saxophone
  • Nick Pentelow – tenor saxophone
  • Nick Payn – baritone saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Enough of the Blues – Gary Moore
  2. You Upset Me Baby – Bihari, King, Taub
  3. Cold Black Night – Gary Moore
  4. Stormy Monday – T-Bone Walker
  5. I Ain’t Got You – Calvin Carter
  6. Picture of the Moon – Gary Moore
  7. Looking Back – Johnny Guitar Warson
  8. The Prophet – Gary Moore
  9. How Many Lies – Gary Moore
  10. Drowning in Tears – Gary Moore

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.