The Foetus Symphony Orchestra: York (First Exit to Brooklyn)

On March 11, 1997, “Thirsty Ear Recordings” label released “York (First Exit to Brooklyn)”, album by The Foetus Symphony Orchestra featuring Lydia Lunch. It was recorded on July 18, 1996, at “The Anchorage” in New York City, and was produced by J. G. Thirlwell.


  • G. Thirlwell– vocals, conch, tin whistle illustrations
  • Steve Bernstein – trumpet, slide trumpet
  • Oren Bloedow– guitar, electric Oud
  • Brian Emrich– bass guitar, EBow, keyboard bass
  • Lydia Lunch– spoken word
  • David Ouimet– trombone
  • Marcus Rojas– tuba, didgeridoo
  • Vinnie Signorelli– drums
  • Rob Sutton – engineer
  • Kurt Wolf – guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by J. G. Thirlwell.

  1. Black Adonis
  2. Crumpled City
  3. Puddlin’ Doorway
  4. Egomaniacs With Insecurity Problems
  5. Arschficken

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.