The Shins: Heartworms

On March 10, 2017, “Columbia” label released “Heartworms”, the fifth Shins (The) studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2016, and was produced by James Mercer and Richard Swift.

  1. James Mercer – voices, guitar, bass, chord organ, harmonica, synthesizer, ukulele, percussion
  2. Mark Watrous – guitar, piano, castanets, kalimba, strings, synthesizer bass
  3. Chris Funk – guitar, dulcimer
  4. Yuuki Matthews – bass, synthesizer, drums, percussion, mixing
  5. Richard Swift – drums, percussion, mellotron, synthesizer
  6. Joe Plummer – drums, engineer
  7. Jon Sortland – drums
  8. Brian Lucey – mastering
  9. Steve Drizos – percussion
  10. Jacob Escobedo – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by James Mercer.

  1. Name for You
  2. Painting a Hole
  3. Cherry Hearts
  4. Fantasy Island
  5. Mildenhall
  6. Rubber Ballz
  7. Half a Million
  8. Dead Alive
  9. Heartworms
  10. So Now What
  11. The Fear

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.