Dizzy Reece: Star Bright

In March 1960, “Blue Note” label released “Star Bright”, the second Dizzy Reece album. It was recorded in November 1959, “Van Gelder Studio” in Englewood Cliffs, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Dizzy Reece- trumpet
  • Hank Mobley- tenor saxophone
  • Wynton Kelly- piano
  • Paul Chambers- bass
  • Art Taylor- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Dizzy Reece except where noted.

  1. The Rake
  2. I’ll Close My Eyes – Kaye, Reid
  3. Groovesville
  4. The Rebound
  5. I Wished on the Moon – Dorothy Parker, Ralph Rainger
  6. A Variation on Monk



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.