Nada Surf: Lucky

On February 5, 2008, “Barsuk” label released “Lucky”, the fifth Nada Surf album. It was recorded March – August 2007 at the “Robert Lang Studios” in Seattle, and was produced by John Goodmanson and Tom Beaujour.


  • Matthew Caws – vocals, guitar
  • Daniel Lorca – bass, backing vocals
  • Ira Elliot – drums
  • Ed Harcourt – piano
  • Phil Wandscher- guitar
  • Martin Wenk – horns
  • Coralie Clément – high vocals
  • Louie Lino – piano, keyboards
  • Joe McGinty – organ
  • Lianne Smith – vocals
  • Juliana Hatfield- vocals
  • John Roderick- vocals
  • Sean Nelson – vocals
  • Ben Gibbard – vocals
  • Juliette Cezzar – art direction, design
  • Jeremy Zilar – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Matthew Caws, Daniel Lorca and Ira Elliot, except where noted.

  1. See These Bones
  2. Whose Authority
  3. Beautiful Beat
  4. Here Goes Something
  5. Weightless
  6. Are You Lightning?
  7. I Like What You Say
  8. From Now On
  9. Ice on the Wing
  10. The Fox
  11. The Film Did Not Go ‘Round – Greg Peterson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.