In January 1973.

In January 1973, “RCA” label released “Power”, the second Barrabás album. It was recorded in 1972, at “RCA Victor Studios” in Madrid, and was produced by Fernando Arbex.


  • José Luís Tejada – lead vocals, harmonica
  • Enrique “Ricky” Morales – lead and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Miguel Morales – lead and backing vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Juan Vidal – keyboards
  • Ernesto “Tito” Duarte – saxophone, flute, bass guitar, percussion, backing vocals
  • Fernando Arbex – drums
  • José María Moll – drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Mr Money – Fernando Arbex
  2. Boogie Rock – Fernando Arbex
  3. Keep on Moving – Enrique Morales
  4. The Horse – Miguel Morales
  5. Casanova – Fernando Arbex
  6. You Know – Enrique Morales, Miguel Morales, José Luís Tejada
  7. Children – Fernando Arbex, Miguel Morales
  8. Time to Love – Miguel Morales, M González




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.