Steeleye Span: Storm Force Ten

On November 19, 1977, “Chrysalis” label released “Storm Force Ten”, the tenth  Steeleye Span album. It was recorded in September 1977, at “Phonogram Studios” in Hiversum, Holland, and was produced by Mike Thompson, Maddy Prior, Tim Hart, Martin Carthy, Rick Kemp, John Kirkpatrick and Nigel Pegrum.


  • Maddy Prior– vocals
  • Tim Hart- vocals, guitar
  • Martin Carthy- vocals, guitar
  • Rick Kemp– vocals, bass guitar
  • John Kirkpatrick- vocals, accordion
  • Nigel Pegrum- drums

Track listing:

  1. Awake, Awake – traditional
  2. Sweep, Chimney Sweep – traditional
  3. The Wife of The Soldier – Bertolt Brecht, Scott
  4. The Victory – traditional
  5. The Black Freighter – Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill
  6. Some Rival – traditional
  7. Treadmill Song – traditional
  8. Seventeen Come Sunday – traditional

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.