On October 6, 2008.

On October 6, 2008, “Merge” label released “OH (Ohio)”, the tenth Lambchop album. It was recorded in 2006, at “Haptown and House of David” in Nashville, and was produced by Roger Moutenot and Mark Nevers.


  • Kurt Wagner – vocals, acoustic and electric guitar
  • Ryan Norris – electronics, guitar, loops, organ, prepared piano, vibraphone
  • Tony Crow – piano, synthesizer, Wurlitzer
  • Scott Martin – drums, percussion, synthesizer
  • Jonathan Marx – electronics
  • Alex McManus – acoustic and electric guitars
  • William Tyler – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Matt Swanson – bass
  • Roy Agee – trombone
  • Denis Solee – woodwind
  • Marty Slayton – background vocals
  • Roger Moutenot – engineer
  • Mark Nevers – engineer, mixing
  • Jim DeMain – mastering
  • Michael Peed – paintings

Track listing:

  1. Ohio
  2. Slipped, Dissolved and Loosed
  3. I’m Thinking of a Number (Between 1 and 2)
  4. National Talk Like a Pirate Day
  5. A Hold of You
  6. Sharing a Gibson with Martin Luther King, Jr.
  7. Of Raymond
  8. Please Rise
  9. Popeye
  10. Close Up and Personal
  11. I Believe in You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.