On September 17, 2007.

On September 17, 2007, “Drag City” label released “Sighs Trapped by Liars”, the fourth collaboration Red Krayola and Art & Language album.


  • John McEntire– drums, recording
  • Jim O’Rourke– acoustic guitar, harmonica, synthesizer, backing vocals, mixing, recording
  • Mayo Thompson– acoustic guitar, piano
  • Tom Watson – bass guitar, guitar
  • Noel Kupersmith – bass guitar
  • Elisa Randazzo– vocals, recording
  • Sandy Yang – vocals
  • Scott Benzel– recording
  • Roger Seibel – mastering
  • Art & Language– illustration, photography
  • Dan Osborn – design
  • Arthur Ou – photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Art & Language; all music by John McEntire, Jim O’Rourke, Mayo Thompson and Tom Watson.

  1. Fairest of All
  2. Jumping Through the Mirror
  3. Laughing at the Foot of the Cross
  4. Il Ne Reste Qu’a Chanter
  5. Hostage
  6. Jerry Fodor’s Story
  7. The Big Vacation
  8. Four Stars: The Ideal Crew
  9. Igor Zabel’s Song
  10. A Pest
  11. Perfection
  12. Forty Thousand Words on a Chair
  13. Sighs Trapped by Liars

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.