On September 10, 2012.

On September 10, 2012, “Columbia” label released “Tempest”, the 35th Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded January – March 2012, at “Groove masters Studios” in Santa Monica, California, and was produced by Bob Dylan.


  • Bob Dylan– vocals, guitar, piano
  • Tony Garnier– bass guitar
  • Donnie Herron – steel guitar, banjo, violin, mandolin
  • David Hidalgo– guitar, accordion, violin
  • Stu Kimball – guitar
  • George G. Receli – drums
  • Charlie Sexton– guitar
  • William Claxton – back cover photography
  • Scott Litt– engineering, recording, mixing
  • Dana Nielsen– recording, mixing
  • John Shearer – booklet photography
  • Coco Shinomiya – package design
  • Shutterstock / A. Längauer – front cover photography
  • Albert Watson – additional booklet photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan except where noted.

  1. Duquesne Whistle – Bob Dylan, Robert Hunter
  2. Soon After Midnight
  3. Narrow Way
  4. Long and Wasted Years
  5. Pay in Blood
  6. Scarlet Town
  7. Early Roman Kings
  8. Tin Angel
  9. Tempest
  10. Roll on John


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.