On September 7, 2010.

On September 7, 2010, “Universal Republic” label released “Dark Is the Way, Light Is a Place”, the fifth Anberlin studio album. It was recorded March – April 2010, at “Blackbird Studios” in Nashville, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.


  • Stephen Christian– lead vocals, keyboards
  • Joseph Milligan – vocals, lead guitar
  • Christian McAlhaney – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Deon Rexroat – bass guitar
  • Nathan Young – drums, percussion
  • Brendan O’Brien- engineering, string arrangements, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Stephen Christian, Joseph Milligan, Christian McAlhaney, Deon Rexroat and Nathan Young.

  1. We Owe This to Ourselves
  2. Impossible
  3. Take Me (As You Found Me)
  4. Closer
  5. You Belong Here
  6. Pray Tell
  7. The Art of War
  8. To the Wolves
  9. Down
  10. Depraved

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.