On August 25, 2017.

On August 25, 2017, “Castle Face” label released “Orc”, the nineteenth Oh Sees studio album. It was recorded in 2005, at “Sonic Ranch” in Tornillo, TX, and was produced by Eric Bauer, Ty Segall, Enrique Tena and John Dwyer.


  • John Dwyer – vocals, guitar, Mellotron, synths, flute, recorder, fife, hand percussion, Wurlitzer C3, Wurlitzer electric piano, sampling
  • Tim Hellman – bass
  • Dan Rincon – drums
  • Paul Quattrone – drums
  • Brigid Dawson – vocals
  • Joe Cueto – viola, violin
  • Eric Bauer – engineering, mixing
  • JJ Golden – mastering
  • Ty Segall– engineering
  • Enrique Tena – engineering, mixing
  • Robery Beatty– artwork
  • Matthew Jones – layout

Track listing:

  1. The Static God
  2. Nite Expo
  3. Animated Violence
  4. Keys to the Castle
  5. Jettisoned
  6. Cadaver Dog
  7. Paranoise
  8. Cooling Tower
  9. Drowned Beast
  10. Raw Optics


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.