On August 21, 2001.

On August 21, 2001, “ECM” label released “Hyperion with Higgins”, the 32nd Charles Lloyd album. It was recorded December 1999, at “Cello Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Charles Lloyd– tenor saxophone
  • John Abercrombie– guitar
  • Brad Mehldau– piano
  • Larry Grenadier– bass
  • Billy Higgins– drums

Track listing:

 All tracks by Charles Lloyd.

  1. Dancing Waters, Big Sur to Bahia
  2. Bharati
  3. Secret Life of the Forbidden City
  4. Miss Jessye
  5. Hyperion With Higgins
  6. Darkness on the Delta Suite: Mother Where Art Thou/Robert Johnson on the Banks of the Ganges/Perseverance/Till the River Runs Free/Peace in the Storm
  7. Dervish on the Glory B
  8. The Caravan Moves On

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.