On August 18, 1998.

On August 18, 1998, “Yikes” label released “Mold”, the fourth Praxis studio album. It  was recorded in 1998, and was produced by Bill Laswell, Alex Haas and Peter Wetherbee.


  • Alex Haas – keyboards, engineer, mixing
  • Bill Laswell- bass, scratching
  • Pat Thrall– guitar
  • Peter Wetherbee – vocals, synthesizer, guitar, drums, loops, beats, mixing
  • Julian Joyce – assistant engineer
  • Joe Lambert – masterng
  • Aldo Sampieri – art direction, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Laswell.

  1. Meldt
  2. Narcoleprosy
  3. Electric Soil
  4. Sunshine
  5. Babble Stream
  6. First Wish After Death
  7. Lichenous Shock
  8. Throes of Rasputin
  9. Sqlxzm
  10. Septic Plague
  11. Viral Sonata #69

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.