On August 8, 2006.

On August 8, 2006, “Sub Pop” label released “Avatar”, the fourth Comets on Fire album. It was recorded January – April 2006, at “Louder Studios in San Francisco, and “Prairie Sun Studios” in Sonoma County, California.

Track listing:

  • Ethan Miller – vocals, electric guitar
  • Ben Chasny – acoustic, electric and baritone guitar
  • Ben Flashman – Hammond organ, baritone guitar, bass
  • Utrillo Kushner – drums, piano
  • Noel von Harmonson – Hammond organ, drums
  • Jeff Kleinsmith – artwork, design

Track listing:

  1. Dogwood Rust
  2. Jaybird
  3. Lucifer’s Memory
  4. The Swallow’s Eye
  5. Holy Teeth
  6. Sour Smoke
  7. Hatched Upon the Age


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.