On July 27, 2004.

On July 27, 2004, “Sub Pop” label released “Blue Cathedral”, the third Comets on Fire studio album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Tim Green.


  • Ben Chasney – vocals, guitar
  • Ben Flashman – vocals, guitar, bass
  • Ethan Miller – vocals, guitar, organ
  • Utrillo Kushner – vocals, piano, drums, bells
  • Noel von Harmonson – vocals, guitar
  • Tim Daly – saxophone
  • Tim Green – engineer, mixing
  • John Golden – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ben Chasney, Ben Flashman, Utrillo Kushner, Ethan Miller and Noel von Harmonson.

  1. The Bee and the Cracking Egg
  2. Pussy Foot the Duke
  3. Whiskey River
  4. Organs
  5. The Antlers of the Midnight Sun
  6. Brotherhood of the Harvest
  7. Wild Whiskey
  8. Blue Tomb


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.