On July 22, 2014.

On July 22, 2014, “Tzadik” label released “On Leaves of Grass”, album composed by John Zorn inspired by the works of Walt Whitman. It was recorded in March 2014, at “East Side Sound” in New York City, and was produced by John Zorn and Kazunori Sugiyama.


  • John Medeski- piano
  • Kenny Wollesen- vibraphone
  • Trevor Dunn- bass
  • Joey Baron- drums
  • Ikue Mori- electronics
  • Marc Urselli – engineer, audio mixer

Track listing:

All tracks by John Zorn

  1. Whispers of Heavenly Death
  2. Song at Sunset
  3. Halcyon Days
  4. Portals
  5. Sea Drift
  6. Song of the Open Road
  7. The Body Electric
  8. Mystic Cyphers
  9. America


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.