On July 3, 2001.

On July 3, 2001,”Universal” label released “Brothers and Sisters, Are You Ready?”, the fifth Big Sugar album. It was recorded in 2001, and was produced by Gordie Johnson.


  • Gordie Johnson – vocals, guitar, bass, art direction
  • Mojah – vocals, guitar
  • Molly Johnson – vocals
  • Garry Lowe – vocals, bass
  • Al Cross – drums
  • Joe Public – horn
  • Danny Kurtz – engineer
  • Scott “Watson” Lake – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Red Rover
  2. Nashville Grass
  3. She Left Ashes
  4. Nicotina (She’s All That)
  5. So Not Over
  6. Butterball
  7. Bump on the Head
  8. Lost and Found
  9. Bad Old Days
  10. We Could Live
  11. Pretty Bird
  12. All Hell for a Basement
  13. O Canada




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.