On June 11, 1996.

On June 11, 1996, “Sony 550” label released “T.A.P.O.A.F.O.M.”, the eight George Clinton album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by George Clinton.


  • George Clinton – vocals, illustrations, executive producer
  • Steve Boyd – vocals, guitar
  • Michael Hampton, Gary James, Craig Love, Dewayne Blackbyrd McKnight, Garry Shider – guitar
  • Phelps “Catfish” Collins – rhythm guitar
  • Bernie Worrell – keyboards
  • Joseph “Amp” Fidder – vocals, keyboards
  • Clip Payne – vocals, keyboards
  • Junie Morrison – vocals, keyboards, guitar
  • Jerome Rodgers – vocals, synthesizer
  • Colin Wolfe – Wurlitzer, keyboards, percussion, drum programming
  • Bootsy Collins – vocals, bass
  • Lige Curry – bass
  • Rodney Curtis – bass
  • Billy “Bass” Nelson – bass
  • Cardell Mosson – bass
  • John Davis – vocals, bass
  • Eli Fountain – drums
  • Charlie Wilson, Kelly Cowan, Lashonda Clinton, Ray Davis, Sheila Brody, Pat Lewis, Olivia Ewing, Diane Fulmar, Paul Hill, Robert “P-Nut” Johnson, Louis “Babbling” Kabbabie, Rob Manzoli, Debra Killings, Kristen Gray, Dawn Knight, Tracey Lewis, Jeff Patterson, William Payne, Grady Thomas, Derrick “Frogg” Rossen, Ann Sheriff, Joi, Belita Woods, Andre Williams – vocals
  • MC Breed – rapping
  • Erick Sermon – rapping, mixing
  • Detroit Symphony Orchestra
  • Paul Riser – string arrangements
  • Greg Boyer – trombone
  • Bennie Cowan – trumpet
  • Gregory Thomas – saxophone
  • Dwayne “Sa’d Ali” Maultsby – vocals, DJ
  • Gary “Mudbone” Cooper – vocals, drumbeat
  • Chris Baker, Cary Corey, Guy Daniels, Carl Glover, Brian Remenick – engineer
  • Joe Alexander, Mark Bass, Larry Fergusson, David Kennedy, Neil Pogue, Kevin Parker, Greg Reilly – engineer, mixing
  • Roger Lomas – mastering
  • Phil “Digital Dali” Carling – cover art
  • Ronald Edwards – artwork
  • Stozo Da Klown, Toons – assistant art director
  • Over-10 Void – artwork, cover art
  • Artsui Tribe – back cover illustration
  • Overton Lloyd – illustrations
  • Pedro Bell – back cover
  • Richard White – graphics
  • Charlie Pizzarello – photography
  • Jerry Ewing – linear notes

Track listing:

  1. If Anybody Gets Funked Up (It’s Gonna Be You) – George Clinton, Jr.; Belita Woods; Gary “Mudbone” Cooper
  2. Summer Swim – George Clinton, Jr.; Walter “Junni” Morrison
  3. Funky Kind (Gonna Knock It Down) – George Clinton, Jr.; Joseph “Amp” Fiddler; Dwayne “Sa’d Ali” Maultsby; Tracey “Treylewd” Lewis
  4. Mathematics – George Clinton, Jr.; Dewayne “Blackbyrd” McKnight
  5. Hard as Steel – George Clinton, Jr.
  6. New Spaceship – George Clinton, Jr.
  7. Underground Angel – George Clinton, Jr.; Steve “Go Ask Armen” Boyd; Derrick “Frog” Rossen; Mike Wilder
  8. Let’s Get Funky – George Clinton, Jr.; Joseph “Amp” Fiddler
  9. Flatman and Bobbin – George Clinton, Jr.; Ronald Dunbar; Belita Woods; Derrick “Frog” Rossen
  10. Sloppy Seconds – George Clinton, Jr.; William “Bootsy” Collins; Bernie “All The Woo” Worrell; Dewayne “Blackbyrd” McKnight; Belita Woods
  11. Rock the Party – George Clinton, Jr.; Olivia Ewing; Thomas “Bubbs” Fiddler; L. Mathew
  12. Get Your Funk On – George Clinton, Jr.; Belita Woods; David Spradley
  13. A.P.O.A.F.O.M. (Fly Away) – George Clinton, Jr.; Debra Barsha; Dwayne “Sa’d Ali” Maultsby
  14. If Anybody Gets Funked Up (It’s Gonna Be You) [Colin Wolfe Mix) – George Clinton, Jr.; Belita Woods; Gary “Mudbone” Cooper


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.