On June 6, 2011.

On June 6, 2011, “Warp” label released “Gloss Drop”, the second Battles studio album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, at “Machines with Magnets” in Pawtucket, Rhode Island, and was produced by Dave Konopka, John Stainer, Ian Williams, Keith Souza and Seth Manchester.


  • Dave Konopka– bass, guitar, effects
  • John Stanier– drums
  • Ian Williams– guitar, keyboards
  • Matias Aguayo – vocals
  • Gary Numan– vocals
  • Kazu Makino– vocals
  • Yamantaka Eye– vocals
  • Keith Souza – mixing
  • Seth Manchester – mixing
  • Ryan Smith – mastering
  • Dave Konopka– art direction
  • Lesley Unruh – photography

Track listing:

  1. Africastle
  2. Ice Cream
  3. Futura
  4. Inchworm
  5. Wall Street
  6. My Machines
  7. Dominican Fade
  8. Sweetie & Shag
  9. Toddler
  10. Rolls Boyce
  11. White Electric
  12. Sundome

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.