On May 21, 1970.

On May 21, 1970, “CBS” label released “Eastward”, the debut Gary Peacock  album. It was recorded in February 1970, atKawaguchi Shiminkaikan” in Kawaguchi, Japan, and was produced by Kiyoski Itoh.


  • Gary Peacock – bass
  • Hiroshi Murakami – drums
  • Masabumi Kikuchi – piano, electric piano
  • Kenichi Handa – recording
  • Eiko Ishioka – design
  • Tadayuki Naitoh – photography
  • Hiroshi Asada – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Peacock, except where noted.

  1. Lessoning
  2. Nanshi
  3. Changing
  4. One Up
  5. Eastward
  6. Little Abi – Masabumi Kikuchi
  7. Moor


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.