On April 2, 2012.

On April 2, 2012, “Chrysalis/EMI Records” labels released “Thick as a Brick 2”,(abbreviated TAAB 2 and subtitled Whatever Happened to Gerald Bostock?), the fifth Ian Anderson studio album. It was recorded March – November 2011, and was produced by Ian Anderson.


  • Ian Anderson – vocals, flutes, acoustic guitars, liner notes
  • Florian Opahle– electric guitar
  • John O’Hara– accordion, Hammond organ, piano, keyboards
  • Pete Judge– trumpet, flugelhorn, tenor horn, E-flat tuba
  • David Goodier– bass guitar, glockenspiel
  • Scott Hammond– drums, percussion
  • Ryan O’Donnell– additional vocals
  • Mike Downs – recording
  • Steven Wilson– mixing
  • Peter Mew– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Anderson.

  1. From a Pebble Thrown
  2. Medley: Pebbles Instrumental / Might-Have-Beens
  3. Medley: Upper Sixth Loan Shark / Banker Bets, Banker Wins
  4. Swing It Far
  5. Adrift and Dumfounded
  6. Old School Song
  7. Wootton Bassett Town
  8. Medley: Power and Spirit / Give Till It Hurts
  9. Medley: Cosy Corner / Shunt and Shuffle
  10. A Change of Horses
  11. Confessional
  12. Kismet in Suburbia
  13. What-ifs, Maybes and Might-Have-Beens

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.