On March 12, 2012.

On March 12, 2012, “London” label released “Home Again”, the debut  Michael Kiwanuka album. It was recorded in 2011, at “The Steam Rooms” in Ventnor on the Isle of Wight, and was produced by Paul Butler.


  • Michel Kiwanuka – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass, Fender Rhodes, stomping, clapping
  • Paul Butler – vocals, clapping, clarinet, cowbell, double bass, drums, Fender Rhodes, guiro, kora, piano, Hammond organ, percussion, baritone saxophone, shaker, sitar, tabla, tambourine, timpani, triangle, trumpet, vibraslap, violin, wood block, bells, cabassa, cello, charango
  • Paul Armfield – double bass
  • Peter Randall – bass
  • Brian Olive – guitar
  • Joey Waronker – drums, percussion
  • Gary Plumley – soprano and tenor saxophone, flute, bamboo flute
  • Dan Auerbach – background vocals, mixing
  • Gus Seyffert – background vocals, engineer, mixing
  • Tim Parkin – Fender Rhodes, trumpet
  • John Wood – Hammond organ, piano, mellotron
  • Andy Parkin – violin
  • Jon McMullen – engineer
  • Guy Davie, Robin Schmidt- mastering
  • Gerard Saint, Markus Karlsson – art direction
  • Markus Karlsson – design
  • Benjamin Etridge – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Kiwanuka.

  1. Tell Me a Tale
  2. I’m Getting Ready
  3. I’ll Get Along
  4. Rest
  5. Home Again
  6. Bones
  7. Always Waiting
  8. I Won’t Lie
  9. Any Day Will Do Fine
  10. Worry Walks Beside Me



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.