In February 1962.

In February 1962, “Blue Note” label released “The Cat Walk”, the 18th Donald Byrd album. It was recorded on May 2, 1961, and was produced by Alfred Lion.


  • Donald Byrd- trumpet
  • Pepper Adams- baritone saxophone
  • Duke Pearson- piano
  • Laymon Jackson – bass
  • Philly Joe Jones- drums

Track listing:

  1. Say You’re Mine – Duke Pearson
  2. Duke’s Mixture – Duke Pearson
  3. Each Time I Think of You – Donald Byrd, Duke Pearson
  4. The Cat Walk – Donald Byrd
  5. Cute – Neal Hefti
  6. Hello Bright Sunflower – Duke Pearson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.