In January 1967.

In January 1967, “RCA Victor” label released the self-titled, debut Youngbloods  album. It was recorded in 1966, at “RCA Victor’s Studio B” in New York City, and was produced by Felix Pappalardi.


  • Jesse Colin Young– lead vocals, bass, rhythm guitar
  • Jerry Corbitt– rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Lowell “Banana” Levinger – lead guitar, electric piano
  • Joe Bauer – drums, percussion
  • George Ricci – cello
  • Bob Cullen – recording supervision
  • Mike Moran – engineer
  • Mickey Crofford – engineer
  • Ray Hall – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Grizzly Bear – Jerry Corbitt
  2. All Over the World (La-La) – Jerry Corbitt
  3. Statesboro Blues – Blind Willie McTell
  4. Get Together – Chet Powers
  5. One Note Man – Paul Arnoldi
  6. The Other Side of This Life – Fred Neil
  7. Tears Are Falling – Jesse Colin Young
  8. Four in the Morning – George Remailly
  9. Foolin’ Around (The Waltz) – Jesse Colin Young
  10. Ain’t That Lovin’ You – Jimmy Reed
  11. C. Rider – Mississippi John Hurt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.