In December 1957.

In December 1957, “Prestige” label released “Bags’ Groove”, the 23rd Miles Davis album. It was recorded June 29 – December 24, 1954, at “Van Gelder Studio” in Hackensack, NJ, and was produced by Bob Weinstock.


  • Miles Davis– trumpet
  • Sonny Rollins– tenor saxophone
  • Horace Silver– piano
  • Percy Heath– bass
  • Kenny Clarke– drums
  • Milt Jackson– vibraphone
  • Thelonious Monk– piano

Track listing:

  1. Bags’ Groove (Take 1) – Milt Jackson
  2. Bags’ Groove” (Take 2) – Milt Jackson
  3. Airegin – Sonny Rollins
  4. Oleo – Sonny Rollins
  5. But Not for Me (take 2) – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin
  6. Doxy – Sonny Rollins
  7. But Not for me (Take 2)  – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.