On November 26, 2008.

On November 26, 2008, “Headphone Dust” label released “Insurgentes”, the first Steven Wilson solo album. It was recorded December 2007 – August 2008, and was produced by Steven Wilson.


  • Steven Wilson: vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, acoustic and electric pianos, keyboards, synthesizers, harmonium, mellotron, bass guitar, percussion, drum & keyboard programming, ambient noise, loops, mixing
  • Mike Outram – electric guitar
  • Dirk Serries– guitar drones
  • Jordan Rudess– piano
  • Tony Levin– bass
  • Gavin Harrison– drums , cymbals
  • Clodagh Simonds– vocals
  • Sand Snowman – acoustic and processed acoustic guitars, recorders
  • Theo Travis– wah-flute, clarinet, saxophone
  • Michiyo Yagi– 17-string bass koto, 21-string koto
  • Steve Price, Maki Sasaki – engineer
  • Mark Prator, John Wesley – guitars engineer
  • Bert Baldwin – piano engineer
  • Andy VanDette – mastering
  • Lasse Hoile – design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks written by Steven Wilson.

  1. Harmony Korine
  2. Abandoner
  3. Salvaging
  4. Veneno para las hadas
  5. No Twilight Within the Courts of the Sun
  6. Significant Other
  7. Only Child
  8. Twilight Coda
  9. Get All You Deserve
  10. Insurgentes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.