On November 23, 2004.

On November 23, 2004, “Rounder” label released “Lonely Runs Both Ways”, the twelfth Alison Krauss & Union Station album. It was recorded in 2004, at “17 Grand Recording”, “Blackbird Studio”, “Minutia Recording Studio” in Nashville, and was by Alison Krauss, Dan Tyminski, Ron Block, Jarry Douglas and Barry Bales.


  • Alison Krauss– lead vocals, fiddle, viola
  • Dan Tyminski– acoustic guitar, mandolin, backing vocals
  • Ron Block– acoustic guitar, banjo, slide guitar, backing vocals
  • Jerry Douglas– dobro, lap steel guitar
  • Barry Bales– upright bass, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Gravity – Robert Lee Castleman
  2. Restless – Robert Lee Castleman
  3. Rain Please Go Away – Del McCoury
  4. Goodbye Is All we Have – Sarah Siskind
  5. Union house Beach – Jerry Douglas
  6. Wouldn’t Be So Bad – David Rawlings, Gillian Welch
  7. Pastures of Plenty – Woody Guthrie
  8. Crazy as Me – Robert Lee Castleman
  9. Borderline – Sidney Cox, Suzanne Cox
  10. My poor Old Heart – Donna Hughes
  11. This Sad Song – Alison Brown, Alison Krauss
  12. Doesn’t Have to Be This Way – Robert Lee Castleman
  13. I Don’t Have to Live This Way – Ron Block
  14. If I Didn’t Know Any Better – John Scott Sherrill, Mindy Smith
  15. A Living Prayer – Ron Block

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.