On November 6, 2006.

On November 6, 2006, “Rough Trade” label released “Someone To Drive You Home”, the debut Long Blondes studio album. It was recorded July 2006, at “Konk Studios” in London, and was produced by Steve Mackey.


  • Emma Chaplin – vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Dorian Cox – vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Reenie Hollis – vocals, bass guitar
  • Kate Jackson: lead vocals, artwork
  • Screech Louder: drums
  • Steve Mackey, Richard Flack – mixing
  • Ben Mason, Serge Krebs – assistant engineer
  • Guy Davie – mastering
  • Matt Bolton – logo
  • Jeff Teader – layout

Track listing:

  1. .Lust in the Movies
  2. Once And Never Again
  3. Only Lovers Left Alive
  4. Giddy Stratospheres
  5. In the Company of Women
  6. Heaven Help the New Girl
  7. Separated by Motorways
  8. You Could Have Both
  9. Swallow Tattoo
  10. Weekend Without Makeup
  11. Madame Ray
  12. A Knife for the Girls

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.