On October 29, 1996.

On October 29, 1996, “Capitol” label released “Among My Swan”, the third Mazzy Star studio album. It was recorded in 1996, and was produced by David Roback, and Hope Sandoval.


  • David Roback— guitars, keyboard, audio engineering, album design
  • Hope Sandoval— vocals, harmonica, percussion, design
  • William Cooper — strings, audio engineering
  • Jill Emery— bass
  • Keith Mitchell — drums
  • William Reid— additional guitar
  • Aaron Sherer — drums

Track listing:

All tracks by David Roback and Hope Sandoval.

  1. Disappear
  2. Flowers in December
  3. Rhymes of an Hour
  4. Cry, Cry
  5. Take Everything
  6. Still Cold
  7. All Your Sisters
  8. I’ve Been Let Down
  9. Roseblood
  10. Happy
  11. Umbilical
  12. Look on Down from the Bridge




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.