On October 19, 1974.

In October 1974, “Caroline” label released “Guitar Solos”, the debut Fred Frith solo album. It was recorded July 1974, at “Kalediophon Studios” in London, and was produced by Fred Frith.


  • Fred Frith– prepared guitars
  • David Vorhaus– recording engineer
  • Ray Smith– album sleeve, design, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Fred Frith.

  1. Hello Music
  2. Glass c/w Steel
  3. Ghosts
  4. Out of Their Heads (On Locoweed)
  5. Not Forgotten
  6. Hollow Music
  7. Heat c/w Moment
  8. No Birds

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.