On October 12, 1987.

On October 12, 1987, “Reception Records” label released “George Best”, the debut  Wedding Present album. It was recorded in 1987, and was produced by Chris Allison.


  • David Gedge– vocals, guitar, mixing
  • Peter Solowka– guitar, mixing
  • Keith Gregory – bass guitar, mixing
  • Shaun Charman – drums, mixing
  • Simon Smith– drums
  • Amelia Fletcher– backing vocals
  • Steve Lyon – engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by David Gedge except where noted.

  1. Everyone Thinks He Looks Daft
  2. What Did Your Last Servant Die Of?
  3. Don’t Be So Hard
  4. A Million Miles
  5. All This and More
  6. My Favourite Dress
  7. Shatner
  8. Something and Nothing
  9. It’s What You Want That Matters
  10. Give My Love to Kevin
  11. Anyone Can Make a Mistake
  12. You Can’t Moan Can You?




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.