On October 11, 2011.

On October 11, 2011, “Circle Sound” label released “Through a Crooked Sun”, the second Rich Robinson album. It was recorded in 2011, at “Applehead Studios“ and was produced by Rich Robinson.


  • Rich Robinson – guitars, vocals, bass, organ
  • Joe Magistro – drums, percussion
  • Steve Molitz – keyboards
  • Karl Berger – metallophone, piano
  • John Lindberg – upright bass
  • Warren Haynes – slide guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Larry Campbell – pedal steel
  • John Medeski – keyboards
  • Dana Thompson – vocals
  • Chris Bittner – engineer, mixing
  • Mike Birnbaum – mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by: Rich Robinson, except where noted.

  1. Gone Away
  2. It’s Not Easy
  3. Lost and Found
  4. I Don’t Hear the Sound of You
  5. Hey Fear
  6. All Along the Way
  7. Follow You Forever
  8. Standing On the Surface of the Sun
  9. Bye Bye Baby
  10. Falling Again
  11. Station Man – Danny Kirwan, Jeremy Spencer, John McVie
  12. Fire Around



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.