On October 8, 2013.

On October 8, 2013, “Polyvinyl” label released “Lousy with Sylvianbriar”, the twelfth of Montreal studio album. It was recorded in 2913, and was produced by Kevin Barnes.


  • Kevin Barnes– vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Rebecca Cash – vocals
  • Clayton Rychlik – vocals, drums, percussion
  • Jojo Glidewell – piano, keys
  • Bennett Lewis – vocals, guitars, mandolin
  • Bob Parins – bass guitar, pedal steel, upright bass
  • Kishi Bashi, Laura Lutzke, Marie Davon – strings

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Barnes.

  1. Fugitive Air
  2. Obsidian Currents
  3. Belle Glade Missionaries
  4. Sirens of Your Toxic Spirit
  5. Colossus
  6. Triumph of Disintegration
  7. Amphibian Days
  8. Hegira Émigré
  9. Raindrop in My Skull
  10. Imbecile Rages



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.