On September 27, 2011.

On September 27, 2011, “dBpm” label released “The Whole Love”, the eighth Wilco studio album. It was recorded in 2011, and was produced by Jeff Tweedy, Pat Sansone and Tom Schick.


  • Jeff Tweedy– vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, bass guitar
  • Nels Cline -loops, electric, slide,  electric 6 and 12 string guitars, lap steel, dobro, ukulele
  • Glenn Kotche– drums, percussion, cimbalom, siren, field recordings, kaossilator
  • Mikael Jorgensen– synthesizers, keyboards, programming, vocal processing, piano, “ah” sample, Guzheng samples, Wurlitzer, wavetable scrubbing
  • Patrick Sansone– vocals, Mellotron, acoustic guitar and, electric guitar, tambourine, piano, glockenspiel, music stand, percussion, ukulele,  string arrangement, organ, vibraphone
  • John Stirratt– vocals, bass guitar, piano
  • Matt Albert – violin, viola
  • Nick Photinos – cello

Track listing:

 All tracks by Jeff Tweedy.

  1. Art of Almost
  2. I Might
  3. Sunloathe
  4. Dawned on Me
  5. Black Moon
  6. Born Alone
  7. Open Mind
  8. Capitol City
  9. Standing O
  10. Rising Red Lung
  11. Whole Love
  12. One Sunday Morning (Song for Jane Smiley’s Boyfriend)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.