On September 25, 2015.

On September 25, 2015, “New Machine” label released “Better Nature”, the fourth Silversun Pickups studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Jacknife Lee.


  • Brian Aubert – lead and backing vocals, guitars
  • Nikki Monninger – lead and backing vocals, vibraphone
  • Joe Lester – keyboards, synthesizer, sound manipulation, drum machine, sequencer, backing vocals
  • Christopher Guanlao – drums, backing vocals
  • Jacknife Lee – additional keyboards, mixing, programming
  • Alan Moulder – mixing.

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Aubert, Nikki Monninger, Joe Lester and Christopher Guanlao.

  1. Cradle (Better Nature)
  2. Connection
  3. Pins & Needles
  4. Friendly Fires
  5. Nightlight
  6. Circadian Rhythm (Last Dance)
  7. Tapedeck
  8. Latchkey Kids
  9. Ragamuffin
  10. The Wild Kind

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.