On September 24, 2002.

On September 24, 2002, “Lost Highway Records” label released “Demolition”, the third Ryan Adams studio album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Ryan Adams, Michael Blair, Frank Callari, David Domanich, Ethan Johns and Luke Lewis.


  • Ryan Adams – vocals, guitars, harmonica, bass, piano, synthesizer, drum machine
  • Bucky Baxter– guitar, pedal steel guitar, background vocals
  • Mikael Nord Andersson – dobro
  • Michael Blair – djembe heartbeat
  • Sheldon Gomberg – bass
  • Svante Henryson– cello
  • Ethan Johns– drums, background vocals, electric guitar, ukulele, bass
  • John Paul Keith, David Rawlings– guitar
  • Greg Leisz– steel guitar, dobro
  • Billy Mercer – bass
  • Brad Pemberton – drums
  • Julianna Raye – background vocals
  • Brad Rice – electric guitar
  • Chris Stills– background vocals, 12-String acoustic guitar, B3
  • Gillian Welch– background vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Ryan Adams, except where noted.

  1. Nuclear
  2. Hallelujah
  3. You Will Always Be the Same
  4. Desire
  5. Cry on Demand
  6. Starting to Hurt
  7. She Wants to Play Hearts
  8. Tennessee Sucks
  9. Dear Chicago
  10. Gimme a Sign
  11. Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.