On September 23, 2016.

On September 23, 2016, “Nonesuch” label released “Ape in Pink Marble”, the ninth Devendra Banhart studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Devendra Banhart, Noah Georgeson and Josiah Steinbrick.


  • Devendra Banhart – vocals, guitar, koto, percussion, synthesizer, field recording, engineer, mixing
  • Rodrigo Amarante – guitar
  • Noah Georgeson – vocals, bass, guitar, koto, synthesizer, drums, programming, engineer, mixing
  • Josiah Steinbrick – bass, guitar, koto, marimba, mellotron, percussion, electric piano, drums, synthesizer, backing vocals, arranger, engineer
  • Gregory Rogove – drums, percussion
  • Danny Bensi – strings, string arrangements

Track listing:

  1. Middle Names
  2. Good Time Charlie
  3. Jon Lands a Hand
  4. Mara
  5. Fancy Man
  6. Fig in Leather
  7. Theme for a Taiwanese Woman in Lime Green
  8. Souvenirs
  9. Mourner’s Dance
  10. Saturday Night
  11. Linda
  12. Lucky
  13. Celebration

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.